Association of University Radiation Protection Officers
<h1 class="entry-title">Author: <span class="vcard">Tessa H</span></h1>
12 Sep

Annual Conference 2022

This year’s Annual Conference was held in Liverpool in early September. It was a tremendous success and an excellent networking opportunity. A review will be sent to members in the next Newsletter. View the gallery and programme from the event.

12 Sep

Mike Sobanski awarded Life Membership

Mike Sobanski (University of Cardiff) was presented with AURPO’s highest honour at the Annual Dinner on 7th September. Mike is pictured centre with AURPO President Pete Cole (left) and Chris Murdock (right).

12 Sep

Early Careers Support

This year’s recipients of the Early Career Professionals’ Award were Sophie Hulley (Univ of Central Lancs), Sam Fargher (Univ of Sheffield) and Helen Cauldbeck (Univ of Liverpool). They are pictured with Pete Cole at the Annual Dinner. Their award was free registration and expenses to attend the Liverpool Conference. In addition Sophie Hulley was awarded […]

12 Sep


The Association’s Annual General Meeting was held last week during the 2022 Annual Conference in Liverpool.  The minutes will be circulated to members in the autumn.